Traveling Through Social Media

My journey to receiving my new media drivers license

complexity, clutter, and simplicity February 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — molliedargan @ 5:29 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes I find it hard to update my Twitter using only 140 words. They want me to keep it simple, but my life is too complex for that, sometimes I have so much going on I don’t know how to put it into 140 words. I guess the 140 words is nice to keep the clutter out, to keep things simple, but sometimes I feel like it’s just not enough.

And sometimes I feel like there is a lot of clutter on social media sites too. I log onto Facebook and see ads that are of no interest to me, quizzes and games I could care less about, and a bunch of random things I don’t pay attention to. I sometimes wish Facebook could be a little simpler. It would be nice to just log on, see my friends updates and pictures, and not have to navigate around Farmville and MafiaWars.

Sometimes it’s too much and sometimes it’s not enough. How do we find a happy medium?

 

Leave a comment